Some extra pinout docs

I’ve been looking over the datasheets & schematics and have put together a doc containing the info in a format I find more useful, so I thought I’d share. No guarantees on their correctness :smile:

Assuming you don’t want to use the camera or LCD ports it looks like you get 1 UART, 2 I2C, 1 SPI, 1 PWM & 32 i/O (some with interrupt)

Second serial port
Help a beginner make a CHIP microcomputer Please?
[SOLVED] GPIO Pin Numbers
Starting point for a complete newb?
CHIP C++ GPIO use porting
Compile Hello world
Muxing CHIP GPIO's
Using LRADC as a gpio digital input

This is great! Thanks @stuart

Really great info indeed!
Can’t wait for someone to take it and make a site similar to this:

Thanks @stuart!

I’ll see if I can find some time (no promises though :stuck_out_tongue:)

Thanks for the lists Stuart.

Regarding using camera/LCD pins alternate functions that would require someone to write a kernel driver or am I wrong?

It does generally require recompiling the kernel, but the drivers generally already exist. On other Allwinner boards that use the Sunxi Kernel there was special tools that you used to create a fex file that was used to multiplex the GPIO alternate functions during kernel compilation. I don’t know if NTC does the same and have created a thread asking about it.

Correct me if I’m wrong, but I am mildly certain that the MICM pin 10 on the second header is an input for Microphone Mute where 1 is mute and 0 is unmute.

Edit: This appears to be incorrect, see below.

Thanks for clarifying balornt.

That isn’t what the schematic says - R19 (0R link) on sheet 3 connects MICM to ground

After looking at it more closely, this seems correct. I was probably confused with other audio circuits I have seen that use MICM for mic mute. It begs the question why they created the MICM signal at all if it is just tied to ground?

Anyone know what EINT1 and EINT3 do? I suspect Interrupts of some sort.

Bump. Anyone know what EINT1 and EINT3 do?